我們的品牌

Background Image: Page Heading Image

為什麼選擇 Delkor®

Delkor Brandh History

品質獲獎肯定

永不妥協的品質是我們的承諾。自 2006 年至今,Delkor 品牌連續 16 年榮獲「韓國標準品質卓越獎」(KS-QEl) 第一名。這項著名的國家級獎項設立於 2006 年,是由韓國標準協會、韓國品質管理協會共同開發的綜合指數,旨在衡量客戶滿意度所反映的產品品質。

Delkor AGM

無與倫比的技術

我們榮幸獲得世界最大鉛酸汽車電池製造廠 Clarios 的背書,也因此得以運用最先進的汽車電池生產技術,此外,我們每兩小時就執行一次嚴密的品管流程,生產出全球最強效、抗腐蝕性超高的電池。

HQ Building

不斷追求卓越

我們相信,向前邁進的力量,就掌握在自己手中。因此我們大量投資研發項目,希望持續推出更好的產品與服務;同時拓展視野,著眼於次世代汽車種類,積極開發電動車電池的市場。超越今日的眼界,就是 Delkor 品牌的力量。

品牌歷史

Delkor 股份有限公司創立於 1985 年,是美國最大車廠通用汽車 (GM) 的合資企業。2010 年,為了提供品質最佳的汽車電池,我們加入全球最大的汽車電池公司Clarios。

現在,本公司的名稱是 Clarios Delkor Corporation。我們向全球各大車廠供應免保養 (MF) 電池,合作對象包括:Hyundai、Kia、Toyota、Honda、Nissan 等。此外,本公司電池產品的供應範圍亦擴大至工業用、商用、農業機械、深循環與船舶用電池。

「給客戶最好的」這句座右銘,就是激勵我們不斷突破的動力。請享受超乎預期的品質、產品與服務:我們相信這將成為屬於您的強大動力 - THE POWER IS YOURS。



 

 

 

我們的里程碑

2019 年

Power Solutions已從Johnson Controls International, LLC業務分離,並已成為嶄新的商業實體 - Clarios。

2016 年

Delkor 獲得 Johnson Controls 的品牌背書

2014 年

與 Johnson Controls 合併,更名為 Johnson Controls Delkor Battery Corporation

2006 – 2021 年

連續 16 年榮獲「韓國標準品質卓越獎」第一名

1996 年

公司更名為 Delkor Corporation

1987 – 2002 年

取得韓國與日本原廠汽車製造商電池供應權,並持續至今

1987 年

成為韓國第一家製造免保養鈣合金 (CA-MF) 電池的汽車電池廠

1986 年

公司位於南韓龜尾市 (Gumi) 的第一座製造廠落成。

1985 年

Delkor Co. Ltd 創立
Little Girl Chasing Bubbles

為後代著想的永續事業

Clarios 持續致力於履行環保責任,貫徹永續發展的核心理念。我們在全球的設施均採用世界級的技術及最佳實務,在製程和回收作業的衛生、安全和環保等各方面表現,也都樹立了業界的標竿。

我們積極開發混合動力及電動車輛專用的高階電池,創新成果有目共睹,也證明我們對於永續發展的投入與堅持。另一方面,本公司也針對售後維修市場推出最新技術,協助客戶節約能源、減少污染及燃油消耗,並提升回收成效。


講求環保

Clarios 在永續發展方面領先群倫,推行各項實務和計劃,對全球帶來深遠的影響。

我們力行環保的成果斐然,相關措施包括廢料減量及嚴謹負責的製程實務,這些都是從公司草創之初,就貫徹至今的重大企業責任。現在,這份使命已成為我們 ecosteps® 計畫的核心,旨在宣導正確的鉛酸電池棄置和回收方式。

我們不斷改善設施性能、促進供應鏈內部的永續營運、負責任地使用天然資源和原物料,竭盡所能減輕對環境的衝擊。

About Delkor

Background Image: Car driving through streaming orange lights - side view

Why Delkor®

Delkor Brandh History

Award Winning Quality

Uncompromised quality is our promise. For 16 consecutive years since 2006, Delkor has maintained the No. 1 spot in the Korea Quality Excellence Award (KS-QEl). Inaugurated in 2006, this prestigious national award is a comprehensive index developed by the Korean Standards Association and Korean Society for Quality Management, measuring product quality reflected by customer satisfaction level.

Delkor AGM

Unrivaled Technology

We are proud to be endorsed by a world leading lead-acid automotive car battery manufacturer, Clarios, formerly Power Solutions. This gives us access to the most advanced technologies in automotive battery production. And with an exhaustive quality-control process conducted every two hours, we produce some of the world’s strongest batteries with ultra-high resistance against corrosion.

HQ Building

Keeps Getting Better

We believe the power of taking one more step into the future is in our hands. That’s why we invest heavily in research and development, to constantly enhance our products and services. Pushing the horizons, we have set our sights on the next era of automotive: supplying batteries for electric cars. Going beyond what Today beholds. That’s the power of Delkor.

Brand History

Delkor Co. Ltd was established in 1985, as a joint venture with GM, the biggest automotive company in US. In 2010, with the goal of supplying unrivalled-quality automotive batteries, we joined the world’s largest automotive battery enterprise, Clarios, formerly Power Solutions.

Today, we are known as Clarios Delkor Corporation. We supply maintenance-free (MF) batteries to global automotive companies, including Hyundai, Kia, Toyota, Honda and Nissan, to name a few. We also extended our battery provision to industrial, commercial, agriculture machinery, deep cycle and marine applications.

Giving our customers the best is the motivation behind our breakthroughs. Enjoying quality, products and service that surpass expectations – we believe, The Power Is Yours.


 

 

Our Milestones

2019

Power Solutions separates from Johnson Controls International, LLC. to become its own entity, Clarios.

2016

Delkor Brand becomes an endorsed brand of Johnson Controls.

2014

Integrates with Johnson Controls and is renamed to Johnson Controls Delkor Battery Corporation.

2006 - 2021

Top winner of Korean Standard-Quality Excellence Awards for 16 consecutive years.

1996

Renamed company to Delkor Corporation.

1987 - 2002

Acquires battery supply rights from OE car manufacturers in Korea and Japan, and continues to supply batteries to them to this day.

1987

1st automotive battery company in Korea to produce Calcium Maintenance-free (CA-MF) batteries.

1986

Completes first production plant construction in Gumi, South Korea.

1985

Establishes Delkor Co. Ltd.

Backed by the Global Market Leader: Clarios

Delkor® automotive batteries are powered by Clarios, a world leader in advanced energy storage solutions. We partner with our customers to meet increasing market demand for smarter applications, on a global scale. Our 16,000 employees develop, manufacture, and distribute a portfolio of evolving battery technologies for virtually every type of vehicle. Technologies that deliver uniquely sustainable, next-generation performance, and bring reliability, safety, and comfort to everyday lives. We add value at every link in the supply chain, contributing to the progress of the communities we serve and the planet we all share.

For additional information, please visit www.clarios.com.


Our Commitment

We continually evaluate and invest in technologies, controls and processes that improve our operations while reducing our environmental footprint.

We operate all our facilities to meet the highest global environmental, health and safety requirements.

We never stop looking to improve. We learn from each of the plants we build or upgrade and strive to apply those lessons learned to all of our operations globally.

We extend our commitment across our supply chain and our partners.

Environment

At Clarios, we constantly strive to ensure environmental responsibility, and sustainability is at the heart of everything we do. With facilities that employ world-class technology and best practices globally, our manufacturing and recycling efforts have set industry benchmarks for health, safety and environmental performance.

Our dedication to sustainability is evidenced by our innovations in the advanced battery industry for hybrid and electric vehicles. We also provide the aftermarket with the latest technological developments, helping our customers save energy, reduce pollution and fuel consumption, and recycle more.



Little Girl Chasing Bubbles

A Sustainable Business for Generations to Come

Clarios is an active leader in sustainable practices and initiatives that have a broader impact on the world. Our environmental stewardship, which is evidenced by our waste reduction and other responsible manufacturing practices, has been an important part of our corporate responsibilities since day one. Today, that commitment is at the heart of our Ecosteps® program, which promotes proper disposal and recycling of used lead-acid batteries.

We are committed to continually minimising our environmental impact by improving the performance of our facilities, promoting sustainability within the supply chain, and using natural resources and commodities responsibly.

Visit Clarios for more on Sustainability

 

  • Our Delkor distributor in Australia supports battery recycling.
  • R & J Batteries Pty Ltd Battery Recycling Policy/Statement.
  • R & J Batteries Pty Ltd supports and advocates the safe, sustainable, environmentally aware and legal collection and recycling of Used Lead Acid Batteries (ULAB).
  • We support the principal of product stewardship: that the responsibility for environmental management of ULAB products including their recovery at end of life, is shared by organisations at every stage of the ULAB product life cycle.
  • All R & J Batteries Pty Ltd stores and warehouses are equipped and able to collect, store and arrange transportation of ULAB irrespective of the size or quantities.
  • Those R & J Batteries Pty Ltd stores that are affiliated with our sister company, Vic Scrap Batteries Pty Ltd may also be able to pay for ULAB collections subject to current prices, location, quantities and current stock levels. Please check with your local store for more details.
  • Where possible, R & J Batteries Pty Ltd endeavours to build in ULAB recycling options into all our major supply contracts and agreements.
  • We support only those recycling organisations that have the capability to recycle on shore in a sustainable and environmentally sensitive manner.
  • We DO NOT advocate or support black market collection and illegal off shore exporting operations.